It’s Colder in Austin than Alaska, and Big 12 Champ Tree

It’s the truth. Right now it is 26 in Austin, while in Soldotna, AK it is 32 degrees. This brings me an endless happiness.

This weekend all of my rows have been cancelled so Whiskey and I took to the trails around Austin. I’ve been adding sprints into my workouts lately and today I decided to an all sprint workout.

5:30 warm-up jog

:30 sprint/1:30 recover (did this 10 times)

I love being able to take Whiskey to off-leash dog parks. We’ve tried running with her on the leash and let’s just say it didn’t work out so well. We didn’t get a workout but I did get frustrated. Today however, we went to Walnut Creek here in Austin and did the sprint session off leash and man did she keep up!

2013-12-07 09.09.07I think this was her “let’s get going” face.

She also did a sneak attack on my attempted Ann-Whiskey selfie.

2013-12-07 09.08.45Attempt #22013-12-07 09.08.33

This was right after she licked the inside of my mouth. Thanks Whiskey.

So I let her take a drink instead.

2013-12-07 09.09.52It’s not as pretty as some of the hikes we get in Colorado but there are some cool rock formations.

2013-12-07 09.08.20After that Whiskey was still amped up so we went to the Farmer’s Market to pick up our eggs and bacon. We made it back home before 10 and Whiskey promptly napped for the next few hours while I cleaned around the house and got things ready for Christmas.

I’ve been working on putting Christmas together in the house all today. I put up the tree, a super $50 tree from Target, in Baylor colors to celebrate Baylor winning the big 12 Championship.

Ok, so the truth was Target had gold ornaments, and the tree is green (duh) so I’m just pretending this was a theme I was going for. I think it turned out lovely!

Before Decroating

Before Decorating

This is before decorating, Whiskey helped!

After minor decorations

After minor decorations

This is the obligatory Christmas tree image after decorating. I’m still waiting for Austin to come home before we but the star on. I also told him to pick up a Baylor ornament in Waco on his way home on Tuesday.

One thought on “It’s Colder in Austin than Alaska, and Big 12 Champ Tree

Leave a Reply

