Rowing and Working and Rowing…

Busy morning at the docks

Busy morning at the docks

Our oars ready to go

Our oars ready to go

Weekends are a ton of fun. I started this Saturday off with a great row in a 4+ boat. Our good friend was our Cox and he gave us a great workout (yes I know how dirty that sounds).

Crazy eyes, boat girl

Crazy eyes, boat girl

This is one of my favorite pictures that I've taken lately

This is one of my favorite pictures that I’ve taken lately

I love this picture of my feet in the boat shoes, my Sperry’s ready for action when we get back to dock, and my weird water bag instead of a water bottle. The shoes are screwed in the boat so you just have to wear socks. My mother LOVES to give me fun socks and rowing is a great chance to show them off.

See MOM! I do wear the sox you gave me.

See MOM! I do wear the sox you gave me.

With a tiny heart on the dock

With a tiny heart on the dock

In this second picture you can see a tiny heart left on the dock. I liked it and I took it in the boat with me.

After rowing I met up with Austin at the farmers market where we picked up a quick breakfast burrito snack at TACO DELI. Whiskey looked on, I’m sure she didn’t want any at all. Some of the signs at these markets crack me up.

I love silly signs.

I love silly signs.

Nother' silly sign

Nother’ silly sign

Farmer's Market dog, not at all begging, just looking…longingly

Farmer’s Market dog, not at all begging, just looking…longingly

Then I rushed home to get showered and changed for work while Austin made an AMAZING Cobb Salad. I love these salads and he even made the blue cheese dressing by hand.

Awesome Brunch Cobb Salad

Awesome Brunch Cobb Salad

Now I have to rush off to work where it’s already beginning to look like Christmas. I can’t complain, I actually really like it. I sing Christmas songs all year round, but I try to hum them and change-up the tune so people don’t know.

 

It's Christmas time, in the city.

It’s Christmas time, in the city.

Now I’m off to work at my part-time job in retail-land. I’ve been much more happy with this job than I thought I would be. I love talking to people, helping them try on clothes and just being out in public in general. It’s getting into the holiday season for a lot of these people and I love the consumer frenzy that comes along with it. Call me crazy. I do.

Leave a Reply

