Planets in My Coffee

I have a feeling this week is going to be a good one. I’m not sure how good yet but there are a few really good signs
It's in my coffee!

It’s in my coffee!

I’m pretty sure this is the planet Saturn, hanging out in my espresso cup.

We took Whiskey dog for a walk and it began to rain. Rain is actually in the forecast all week here in Austin! I love the rain but it prevents the rowing I love more than rain. Last week we had some crazy floods and this photo was passed around the internet showing the flooding at its peak.

Austin under water.

Austin under water.

Source

Normally the statue looks like this…

Stevie NOT under water.

Stevie NOT under water.

Source

Now, today’s rain was nothing like the flooding we had last week. It was just a nice sprinkle which got a bit heavier after we grabbed our coffee. As we’re waiting at a stoplight a blonde woman in a Camaro asks us if we need an umbrella and she begins to dig in the back of her car for her spare. We tell her it’s not that bad and we’re almost home, she then just smiled, waved and said, “ok”. She went on her way and we went on ours but it was such a nice neighborly thing to do! She obviously didn’t expect to get this umbrella back so she was ready to give up her rain protection for us.

Just a great way to start the week.

This past weekend was fun beside the fact that I was a bit sick.

Stuffed up.

Stuffed up.

Austin made sure I was well fed, he even made me coconut pancakes the day after the race, and blood sausage (which I adore)

Coconut pancakes after the race! :)

Coconut pancakes after the race! 🙂

That’s REAL and lovely Kerrygold Butter slipping of those pancakes.

Blood Sausage. So good.

Blood Sausage. So good.

The blood sausage we get from a French farmer who attends the Austin Farmer’s Market downtown every Saturday. If you live in Austin and haven’t gone…well, it’s just awesome.

We did the Halloween thing on Thursday.

Wednesday Addams.

Wednesday Addams.

Punkin' carvin'

Punkin’ carvin’

Punkin' carvin'

Punkin’ carvin’

Spooky House?

Spooky House?

Now, let’s get one thing straight. We don’t do this all the time but we dressed up Whiskey-dog as Austin for about five minutes on Halloween. She didn’t like it so we took it off and probably won’t be trying this again. BUT, we did get two quick pictures.

Our Perfect Dog

Our Perfect Dog

Our perfect Ghost Dog.

Our perfect Ghost Dog.

I like the demon picture best.

After being sick last week, and with the race, and with lifting more lately in a new manner I wanted to get a massage so I went in to Viva Day Spa with a groupon and it was A-Mazing. I went on Yelp and yelped about it. I try to write one good review for every bad one I write on yelp. This one was a really positive review so I’m going to hope no business’ cross my path that give poor service because now I have a poor review saved up.

Viva was amazing, if you read the Yelp review I go into detail there. They had a nice little front area to wait where I snapped this picture.

Relaxing Spa Day.

Relaxing Spa Day.

You can see my favorite Purse and Sunglasses in that picture. 🙂

So that’s the week that was, along with the week that will be. I’m off to work in retail land this evening. I picked up a holiday job at a clothing store because I wanted to work with people more often. Work from home is fun but it can get really lonely. Then I remembered what it was like to work retail.

This image was snapped mid-first day back on the floor.

Retail sales makes me frizzy.

Retail sales makes me frizzy.

Freaked and Frizzy. Here we go!

Leave a Reply

