Tuesday and Wednesday

These last few days are the hardest for me. I wish I wasn’t such a complainer, I’m not normally this bad in my everyday life. I like to think I can take most things as they come, but this diet, this extreme paleo-challenge has been very limiting. I miss the other things that I can’t have. Not bread, still not sugar, not crackers and not dairy. I miss the things under the primal life that I’ve come to love: Stevia, straight coconut milk, and a few condiments. 

  I’m not missing wine but I am missing flavor in my coffee. I’m excited to be doing this with my husband who has learned a lot as well. I’m happy that I’ve done it, I’ve been able to go all 30 days without the things that I thought made me happy. 

Go figure. 

Wednesday:

B: Two eggs and bacon

L: Salad with 1/4 avocado, mustard, tomato and bell pepper

D: fish grilled, on lettuce, tomato

Snack: 1/2 ounce cashews, coconut butter

Dessert: Coconut milk and blueberries

Tuesday: Two eggs for breakfast

Lunch: Tin of oysters

Dinner: Home made chicken curry and a fried egg with cauliflower (charred) 

Leave a Reply

