Happiness does not need noise.

Today I am inspired, as I sit here in my Apt. alone, to write about what is making me happy at this very moment.

11.) Silence.

 

 

Quiet Candles, Quiet Kitchen

 

 

There is no noise, no music, no sound other than the heater (occasionally) and my oven heating the Lamb for dinner.

My head has been spinning all day with thoughts, mostly wonderful. My bike is back, I had a few extra hours tacked onto my very short schedule today and my parents are back in the country safe and sound. But this silence, I’ve been looking forward to this since I woke up this morning.

Happiness is often accompanied with wonderful shouts of joy, but sometimes, it is draped in quiet. Like a soft layer of silk, on an otherwise crazy motherfu#@king day.

Am I alone on this? I’m always reminded of the lines in Fight Club where Tyler Durden talks about how people are afraid of silence.

What do you think?

One thought on “Happiness does not need noise.

  1. I think some equate quiet with alone but those that have the intense noise of life happening at a rapid rate, yearn for that moment of silence, and fight the urge to not panic because of the silence. Learn to embrace it and appreciate it, as it passes all too quickly.

Leave a Reply

