Free hugs and Dessert (Dessert Not Free)

What a lovely Saturday!

After waking up a bit late I went Gyming and then shopping with my two favorite girls in the world: my sis and my Mum. We got a few more dresses for Katie and her trip to London for her wedding blessing.

We found some great dresses, none of which I can find online right now.

Then we went to lunch at a local market and I saw this across the street.

Free Hugs!

You want a hug? Have one for free! Turns out I have been overpaying for hugs for so long. Good thing these kids set me straight on the price.

 

We had such an interesting afternoon watching the people who would and wouldn’t accept a hug. Of all the people we watched the only ones who would take a hug every time were younger men of lower looking socio-economic status AKA Hood-rats (I kid)

It was so sweet watching people hug, I mean REALLY hug another human they had never met before. There were some that hugged and went on their way and then there were the ones who stopped, paused, and gave that hug all they could. It was so satisfying, so soul filling to see a person walk up with a straight face and leave a moment later with a giant grin.

You want a hug? Have one for free! Turns out I have been overpaying for hugs for so long. Good thing these kids set me straight on the price.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Austin and I then went to dinner and dessert where I finally got a chance to use my Hipstamatic camera app. The results are below and fun:

Look at this fucking Hipster

Look at this sad, fucking hipster

Then we went to an Amazing Dessert spot called D-Bar. The results are thusly~

Nom Squared

If you have not visited Chef Keegan’s D-Bar this is a must and we even left with a cupcake from this rack of cakes! Very excited for this red velvet goodie some time soon. It’s sitting in the fridge taunting us now.

Austin and I had such a good time tonight. Working to make ends meat is so freaking tiring. I’m ready to have that boatload of cash fall from the sky now so we can spend more time having fun!

 

P.S. I am so excited for Turkey day! I get to meet my brother’s girlfriend.

Leave a Reply

