Now that’s a bright idea

So, I’ve been doing yoga much more in the past few weeks than before and I’m really beginning to like it. I don’t do weights but instead some chaturanga!

Weightlifting anyone?

As I was laying in corpse pose I got a great idea, that I’m sure many of you have thought of before but I’m gonna put it out there as my own for now.

THE WEDDING GIFT CAR

As you may or may not know I’m getting married next year. And, as a caterer I see a lot a trouble getting the presents to the car at the end of the night. Well, what if you have, oh, I don’t know, a truck just like Austin? And say you put the gifts in the bed of said truck and roll down one window for, oh, maybe cards? BOOM! Moving of gifts done. Put a big burly friend by the vehicle and you’re set!

So, what did I do with my night? Well, I went and worked this evening with ladies who looked like they were all standing in a bad wind tunnel.

Oh hell no.

Ok, so maybe they weren’t this bad but really, I hope for one of two things when I get older.

1.) I love myself at my age, and all that I won’t think I need plastic surgery (this is the prefered option)

2.) Plastic surgery moves light-years ahead and I won’t have to look pulled, stretched and stitched together like a friggin’ football.

Up until then I had always assumed that if I had enough money when I was older I would go for the big stitch. Now I am really re-thinking it. All I could hear in my head was the song “Vanity” by Lady Gaga.

Va-va-va-va-vantiy

These women loved themselves so much it hurt to be in the same room. The amount of smarm was overwhelming. The patients were smarmy, the doctors were smarmy. The whole thing was just silly. All the products claim to do the same thing. Make you look young until you die.

Anyway, I’m going to watch a movie and get something to eat. Have a good night all.

Oh, what do you think about plastic surgery?

One thought on “Now that’s a bright idea

  1. Allergan Inc, the maker of Botox has agreed to pay $600 to settle claims that it was “misbranding” the use of Botox. After the decision was reached all Allergan employees had the same facial reaction……… ha

    After the Healthcare vote, protestors heckled Nancy Pelosi. However, she managed to keep a stiff upper lip…as well as forehead and eyebrows. (yup, Botox user, duh!)

Leave a Reply

