The dog ate my WHAT?

Well, back in the saddle again. After a fast and furious trip to TX we have returned a little more wary, a little more tired and still hopeful.

Without our  beloved Sarah we would not have any of the experiences we did in Dallas. Who else but Sarah and Titan could greet us at the door with a half eaten box of tampons. Don’t worry, Titan ate quite a few of my raw bars (filled with fiber) and he got it all out of his system. But Titan is a good boy, if a very big boy on big doggie meds so he decided he needed to balance his system and he tried to eat my vitamins but only got as far as the case. I love that dog and his eating sprees. Makes me feel better when I have a piece of gluten-filled chocolate cake, “Hey, at least I didn’t eat  tampons and my vitamin case!”

Job hunting, however, is not fun or funny. But we try to make it. I have a mantra I say every day

I NOW HAVE A WONDERFUL NEW JOB

ONE THAT USES ALL OF MY TALENTS AND SKILLS

AND WHERE I MAKE GOOD MONEY!

-Credit goes to Meg on that one

I just felt I needed to get back into the bloggie swing, even if it is brief and to put my mantra out there in another form.

Leave a Reply

